Live Action Mafia

A game of sneakiness and paranoia
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 12:57 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Day 5 Investigations
PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2015 3:42 pm 
I thought I'd make a new investigations thread, because the previous one is getting very long.

3 thoughts on investigations:

1. There is a mafia don in this game. Given the very long Day 0 period, the don was almost certainly selected before Day 1, or during Day 1. Given that there have been two kills at EC, and they were exactly 3 mafia kills apart (asjm and jakob), I would guess that those kills were made by the don, and that the don lives at EC. Thus, we should not be investigating them, and EC players should be trying to use NP witnesses to figure out who killed them.

2. If that conjecture is correct, the only investigable kill is dgrazian's, so I think we should be investigating that kill.

3. However, I'm not a proven innocent, abergal is. She should be calling the shots, if possible.

Post subject: Re: Day 5 Investigations
PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2015 4:06 pm 
If any investigator doesn't know who to investigate today, I have one idea. Have your proxy PM me.

PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2015 4:08 pm 
This seems risky. We need to be careful that the mafia don't get a chance to use Frame

PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2015 4:09 pm 
Nevermind, I changed my mind. Do not PM me

PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2015 4:13 pm 
I thought I had an idea, but realized I was wrong about something so just ignore me :oops:

PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2015 4:21 pm 
Agreed, abergal should be calling the shots.

Your theory about don sounds sensible, but keep in mind that some of those kills might have been rogue kills, so the parity argument isn't that straightforward.